Township of Shrewsbury Resolution #2020-92

Resolution of the Township of Shrewsbury, County of Monmouth, State of New Jersey, Setting 2020 Salaries

WHEREAS, the Township of Shrewsbury Township Committee has approved the 2020 Salary Ordinance, and

WHEREAS, the Township Committee must set individual employee's salaries within the approved range,

WHEREAS, the Chief Municipal Finance Officer has certified that funds will be available in the 2020 Township of Shrewsbury Budget.

NOW THEREFORE LET IT BE RESOLVED the following salaries are set effective January 1, 2020 prorated, within the approved salary ranges:

Mayor

Edward Nolan (ending June 9, 2020)			3,222.94 per year	
Glen Puhak (beginning June 9, 202	20)	\$	3,222.94 per year	
Township Committee MembersLester JenningsGlenwood Puhak (ending June 9, 2020)Lynda Lettice(beginning June 9, 2020)		\$ \$ \$	2,652.99 per year 2,652.99 per year 2,652.99 per year	
Chief Municipal Finance Officer Thomas Seaman			16,000.00 per year	
Municipal Clerk /Registrar	Pamela Howard	\$	31.00 per hour	
Web Maintenance	Pamela Howard	\$	1,000.00 per year	
Deputy Registrar	Joanne Pavao	\$	200.00 per year	
Tax Collector	Theresa Davis	\$	4,000.00 per year	
Tax Assessor	Gerald J. Briscione	\$	9,051.48 per year	
Administrative Assistant/ Bookkeeper	Joanne Pavao	\$	47,000.00 per year	
Housing Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$	6,502.50 per year	
Code Enforcement Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$	3,381.30 per year	
Part Time Public Works	Dave Dasher	\$	15.00 per hour	
Full Time Public Works Supervisor	Brandon Metz		24.08 per hour	
	after 1 year from hire	\$	24.56 per hour	
Recreation Director	Rich Brunson `		4,800.00 per year	
Deputy OEM Coordinator	Thomas Welsh	\$	1,020.00 per year	
Fire Official	Thomas Welsh	mas Welsh \$		
Recreation Program Counselor/ Katrina Brunson			15.00 per hour	

Recreation Program Counselor/ Katrina Brunson Coordinator of Celebration of Public Events

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Lettice	X		X			
Jennings		X	X			
Puhak						X

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on July 14, 2020.

Lester Jennings Deputy Mayor