COMMITTEEMEMBER NOLAN OFFERED THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION AND MOVED ITS ADOPTION:

RESOLUTION 2017-75 RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SHREWSBURY, COUNTY OF MONMOUTH, STATE OF NEW JERSEY, SETTING 2017 SALARIES

Whereas, the Township of Shrewsbury Township Committee has approved the 2017 Salary Ordinance, and

Whereas, the Township Committee must set individual employee's salaries within the approved range,

Now therefore be it resolved the following salaries are set effective January 1, 2017, prorated, within the approved salary ranges:

Mayor	Edward Nolan	\$	3,037.05 per year
Township Committee Members	Mary Ellen McNama-Bailly Glen Puhak	\$ \$	2,500.93 per year 2,500.93 per year
Chief Municipal Finance Officer	Suzanne Veitengruber	\$	12,000.00 per year
Municipal Clerk /Registrar	Teri Giercyk	\$	25.00 per hour
Deputy Registrar	Joanne Pavao	\$	200.00 per year
Tax Collector	Kelly Montecinos	\$	3,000.00 per year
Tax Assessor	Gerald J. Briscione	\$	8,200.00 per year
Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper	Joanne Pavao	\$:	37,710.00 per year
Housing Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$	6,000.00 per year
Code Enforcement Officer	Thomas Welsh	\$	3,000.00 per year
Part Time Public Works	Bob Greenwood	\$	12.73 per hour
Full Time Public Works Supervisor	Jeffrey Foster	\$	22.69 per hour
Recreation Director	Rich Brunson `	\$	3,000.00 per year
Deputy OEM Coordinator	Thomas Welsh	\$	1,000.00 per year
Fire Official	Thomas Welsh	\$	750.00 per year

Seconded by Committeemember <u>PUHAK</u> and adopted on roll call by the following vote:

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Bailly			X			
Puhak		X	X			
Nolan	X		X			

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of	the resolution adopted by the Township
Committee at the Meeting held on May 9, 201	7.
Teri Giercyk, RMC	Edward P. Nolan
Municipal Clerk	Mayor